Deuteronomy 14:3-21

Dietary laws

3 Don't eat any detestable thing.
4 Here's a list of animals you are allowed to eat: ox, sheep, goat,
5 deer, gazelle, roebuck, wild goat, ibex, antelope, and mountain sheep.
6 You are also allowed to eat any animal with a divided hoof—the hoof being divided into two parts—and that rechews food among the various kinds of animals.
7 However, here's a list of animals that either rechew food or have hooves divided in two parts that you are not allowed to eat: the camel, the hare, and the rock badger—because these rechew food but don't have divided hoofs, they are off-limits for you;
8 and the pig—because it has a divided hoof but doesn't rechew food, it's off-limits for you. You may not eat these animals' meat, and you must not touch their carcasses.
9 Here's a list of the water animals you are allowed to eat: you can eat anything that has fins and scales.
10 But you aren't allowed to eat anything that lacks scales or fins. These are off-limits for you.
11 You are allowed to eat any clean bird.
12 Here's a list of those you are not allowed to eat: the eagle, the vulture, the osprey,
13 the red kite, the black kite, and any kind of bird of prey,
14 any kind of raven,
15 the ostrich, the nighthawk, the seagull, any kind of hawk,
16 the small owl and the large owl, the water hen,
17 the desert owl, the carrion vulture, the cormorant,
18 the stork, any kind of heron, the hoopoe, and the bat.
19 Also, all winged insects are off-limits for you. They are not to be eaten.
20 Any clean winged creature can be eaten, however.
21 You must not eat any decayed animal flesh because you are a people holy to the LORD your God. You can give decayed animal flesh to the immigrants who live in your cities, and they can eat it; or you can sell it to foreigners. Don't cook a lamb in its own mother's milk.
California - Do Not Sell My Personal Information  California - CCPA Notice