It is reported that Gandhi taught his own version of the seven deadly sins. He said the seven deadly sins were:

1) Wealth without work
2) Pleasure without conscience
3) Knowledge without character
4) Commerce without morality
5) Science without humanity
6) Worship without sacrifice, and
7) Politics without principle

Illustration by J. Michael Shannon, Professor of Preaching, Cincinnati Bible College & Seminary, Cincinnati, OH.