Try out the new Click here!

Deuteronomy 14:4-8 (New International Version)

View In My Bible
4 These are the animals you may eat:1 the ox, the sheep, the goat,2 5 the deer,3 the gazelle, the roe deer, the wild goat,4 the ibex, the antelope and the mountain sheep.a 6 You may eat any animal that has a split hoof divided in two and that chews the cud. 7 However, of those that chew the cud or that have a split hoof completely divided you may not eat the camel, the rabbit or the coney.b Although they chew the cud, they do not have a split hoof; they are ceremonially unclean for you. 8 The pig is also unclean; although it has a split hoof, it does not chew the cud. You are not to eat their meat or touch their carcasses.5
Link Options
More Options