Leviticus 11:15

15 every raven after its kind,

Leviticus 11:15 Meaning and Commentary

Leviticus 11:15

Every raven after his kind.
] The red raven, night raven, the water raven, river raven, wood raven this also includes crows, rooks, pies, jays, and jackdaws The raven was with the Heathens sacred to Apollo F15, is a voracious creature, and so reckoned among unclean ones, and unfit for food; nor does the care that God takes of these creatures, or the use he has made of them, contradict this; see ( Job 38:41 ) ( Psalms 147:9 ) ( 1 Kings 17:4 1 Kings 17:6 ) .


F15 Aelian. De Animal. l. 1. c. 48. & l. 7. c. 18.

Leviticus 11:15 In-Context

13 And these ye shall have in abomination among the birds; they shall not be eaten, they are an abomination: the eagle, and the gier-eagle, and the ospray,
14 and the kite, and the falcon after its kind,
15 every raven after its kind,
16 and the ostrich, and the night-hawk, and the seamew, and the hawk after its kind,
17 and the little owl, and the cormorant, and the great owl,
The American Standard Version is in the public domain.